Tuesday, September 11, 2007


And the winner, with 53.2% of the vote, is...

Peter Lougheed. In a photo finish, Alberta's first PC Premier has been crowned as Canada's best Premier, defeating Ontario's Premier for much of the 19th Century, Oliver Mowat.

Lougheed won a wild battle with Tommy Douglas in the first round, before knocking off Ed Schreyer and Ernest Manning, en route to his final fight with Oliver Mowat.

A thanks to all the other blogs who helped run the individual provincial contests. For a full contest recap, feel free to browse the links below:



Post a Comment

<< Home